Our online community is now live on myASQ.  This is a forum where you can participate in discussions, access and post resources online, and find information about ASQ events that are taking place in our local area. Please visit the community by using the link: *Please Note:  You will need to login to the platform […]

Section 1128 – Silver!

On behalf of the Performance Awards & Recognition (PAR) committee, we want to thank you for all the hard work your leadership team provided to the Section members this past year, as well as ASQ. We are pleased to announce that the Tidewater Section Committee has received the Silver award recognition for 2018. This level […]

VDOT Tunnel Expansion ASQ Meeting

Jacob Brown gave a detailed account of VDOT’s Hampton Roads Bridge-Tunnel Expansion project.   Section 1128 was enlighten on how the project will expand the Hampton Roads bridge tunnel from two lanes each way to at least three lanes each way.


ODU now has their own site for their ASQ Student Section. The ASQ ODU Student Branch’s mission is to provide ODU students with opportunities to engage their professional careers through professional membership in the American Society for Quality, Lean Six Sigma training and certification, and networking with working quality professionals in the sponsoring ASQ 1128 Tidewater Section. Find their site HERE

Fellow Membership

For those who have an interest and would like more information in regards to Fellow membership a link has been created on the “Links” page. While a nomination is required, let the SLC know of your interest in this select level of membership.

Bring-a-Guest & Attendance Incentive Programs

Bring-a-Guest: For every 3RD guest you bring to a Section-sanctioned event, you will receive one free Member Meeting of your choice.  Credit will be given to the single person responsible for a guest’s attendance based on personal invitation (i.e. not an informational email).  Who is a “Guest?”  A guest is defined as a non-member, professional prospective […]